AiM Exhibition Schedule, 2018

 

Themed Exhibits (see below) 

 

and

 

Chaos Gallery

 

Chaos highlights a variety of subjects that do not fit into the themed exhibits. 

The schedule however, is concurrent with the monthly themed exhibits.

 

January Jewels: Exhibit dates-Saturday, January 6-Sunday, February 4

        Art submission deadline: Friday, December 23

        Artists notified: Friday, December 29 or before

        Art drop off: Tuesday-Wednesday, January 2-3, 12:00-5:00 PM

        Opening reception: Saturday, January 6, 2:00-4:00                     

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, February 5-6, 12:00-5:00

        

Love in the Burg (Middleburg Arts Council): Saturday, February 10-Wednesday, February 28

       Art delivery: Monday-Tuesday, February 5-6, 12:00-5:00

       Exhibition opens: Saturday, February 10

       Reception: Saturday, February 10, 2:00-5:00 with artist talks

        Pickup of unsold art: Thursday-Friday, March 1-2, 12:00-5:00

 

Far and Beyond, Geographic Journeys: Saturday, March 3-Sunday, April 1

        Art submission deadline: Friday, February 23

        Artists notified: Sunday, February 25 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, February 26-27, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, March 3, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, April 2-3, 12:00-5:00

 

Student exhibition from local schools (Middleburg Montessori, Claude Thompson Elementary and Foxcroft): Saturday April 7-Sunday, May 6

        Opening Reception: Saturday, April 7, 2:00-4:00

 

Rhapsody in Blue: Saturday, May 12-Sunday, June 10

        Art submission deadline: Friday, April 27

        Artists notified: Wednesday, May 2 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, May 7-8, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, May 12, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, June 11-12, 12:00-5:00

 

The Light of Day: Saturday, June 16-Sunday, July 15

        Art submission deadline: Friday, June 1

        Artists notified: Wednesday, June 6 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, June 11-12, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, June 16, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, July 16-17, 12:00-5:00

 

The Horse in Sport: Polo, Racing, Foxhunting and More…: Saturday, July 21-Sunday, August 19 

        Art submission deadline: Friday, July 6

        Artists notified: Wednesday, July 11 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, July 16-17, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, July 21, 5:00-7:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, August 20-21, 12:00-5:00

 

Landscapes! Landscapes! Landscapes!: Saturday, August 25- Sunday, September 23

        Art submission deadline: Friday, August 10

        Artists notified: Wednesday, August 15 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, August 20-21, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, August 25, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, September 24-25, 12:00-5:00

 

 

A Moment in Time: An Homage to the World of Film: 

        Saturday, September 29- Sunday, October 28

        Art submission deadline: Friday, September 14

        Artists notified: Wednesday, September 19 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, September 24-25, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, September 29, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Tuesday, October 29-30, 12:00-5:00

 

 

GASP, Great Art, Small Prices: Saturday, November 3- Monday, December 31

        Art submission deadline: Friday, October 19

        Artists notified: Wednesday, October 24 or before

        Art drop off: Monday-Tuesday, October 29-30, 12:00-5:00

        Opening reception: Saturday, November 3, 2:00-4:00

        Pickup of unsold art: Tuesday-Wednesday, January 2-3, 2019, 12:00-5:00

 

Artists in Middleburg (AiM), a 501c3 nonprofit organization

102 W. Washington Street

Mail: PO Box 426

Middleburg, Va 20118

540-687-6600

sandy@theartistsinmiddleburg.org

Gallery hours: Wednesday-Sunday. 12-5

By appointment

© 2019 by Pipers Marketing