Exhibition Schedule 2021

Reset, Refresh, Restart…A New Beginning!

                        Exhibit dates-Saturday, February 6-Sunday, March 7

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, January 22, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, January 27 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, February 1-3, 12:00-5:00 PM

                        Opening reception: Not yet!                                       

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, March 8-10, 12:00-5:00

 

Birds! Birds! Birds!

                        Exhibit dates-Saturday, March 13-Sunday, April 11

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, February 26, 5:00

                        Artists notified: March 3 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, March 8-10, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: Not yet!

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, April 12-14, 12:00-5:00

Spring is in the Air!

                        Exhibit dates-Saturday, April 17-Sunday, May 16

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, April 2, 5:00

                        Artists notified: April 7 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, April 12-14, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: Not yet!

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, May 17-19, 12:00-5:00

 

To pay the entry fee, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

The Horse in Art, IV: With a Special Tribute to The Thoroughbred

                        Exhibit dates: Saturday, May 22-Sunday, June 20

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, May 7, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, May 12 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, May 17-19, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: Probably not yet-

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, June 21-23, 12:00-5:00

 

An Homage to Our Seas: the Water, the Reefs and the Sea Life

                        Exhibit dates: Saturday, June 26-Sunday, July 25

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, June 11, 5:00

                        Artists notified: June 16 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, June 21-23, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: Maybe???

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, July 26-28, 12:00-5:00

 

Contrast and Harmony

                        Exhibit dates: Saturday, July 31- Sunday, August 29

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, July 16, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, July 21 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, July 26-28, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: ???

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, Aug. 30-31 & Sept. 1, 12:00-5:00

 

Still Lifes: Exploration of the Essentials - Color, Form, Composition, and Light

                        Exhibit dates: Saturday, September 4-Sunday, October 3

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, August 20, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, August 25 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, Aug. 30-31 & Sept. 1, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: TBD

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, October 4-6, 12:00-5:00

 

Landscapes of Near and Distant Lands

                       Exhibit dates: Saturday, October 9 - Sunday, November 7

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, September 24, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, September 29 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, October 4-6, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: TBD

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, November 8-10, 12:00-5:00

 

GASP: Great Art, Small Prices

                       Exhibit dates: Saturday, November 13- Sunday, January 9, 2022

                        Art submission deadline: Friday, October 29, 5:00

                        Artists notified: Wednesday, November 3 or before

                        Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, November 8-10, 12:00-5:00

                        Opening reception: TBD

                        Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday. January 10-12, 2022, 12:00-5:00

Exhibition Fees

Non-Members
$45
Members
$30

Exhibition Application form

arrow&v

**** Sawtooth hangers are not accepted;   Painting must be properly wired for hanging

**** Unframed paintings must be gallery wrapped with painted edge

General Information 

 

Exhibition Fees: If paying by check please make checks out to Artists in Middleburg or AiM and deliver with accepted art. You may also pay with PayPal, MC, VISA and AE or Discover, see above.

 

Promotion: Promotion will include wide-spread marketing efforts, including sending announcements to: the Artists in Middleburg list, local and regional publications, businesses, local town/offices and more.  Artists are also encouraged to promote the event through their networks. AiM reserves the right to use photos of accepted artwork in advertising and program promotion.

 

Insurance: All artists shall be solely and exclusively responsible to insure properly and adequately their work and property.  By submitting this application, the artist agrees to fully and finally release the Artists in Middleburg and Dan Kaseman, its directors, officers, employees or any volunteers involved with the exhibit of any and all responsibility for any damage or loss to any artwork during the time of the exhibition, its set up and take down.  Be aware that insurance policies in effect will not provide coverage for damage or loss due to fire, theft or burglary and vandalism.  The artist agrees to assume all risk of damage to or loss of his/her own art from whatever cause. The transport, installation and removal of the artworks are not covered by insurance. 

 

Checklist for Exhibition Application

  • Exhibition Application Form (This document)

  • Photo Attachments of your work ( This document in jpg format)

  • Artist Bio and Artists Perspective Statements in this document in Word format. No PDF’s.