Exhibition Schedule 2022

Best in Show will receive $200

Second Place will receive $100

Third Place will receive $50

Awards generously donated by Anita Baarns

 

To fill out an application or pay the entry fee scroll to the bottom of the page.

Themed Exhibits

 

AiM Member’s Exhibition

Exhibit dates: Saturday, February 19-Sunday, March 20

Art submission deadline: Friday, February 4

Artists notified: Wednesday, February 9 or before

Art drop-off: Monday-Wednesday, February 14-16, 12:00-5:00

Art pickup: Monday-Wednesday, March 21-23, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception:  TBD

 

Student exhibition from local schools

(Claude Thompson Elementary, Middleburg Community Charter School, and Foxcroft)

Exhibition datesFriday, March 25-Sunday, April 3

Opening Reception: TBD

Springtime Splendor

Exhibit dates-Saturday, April 9 -Sunday, May 8

Art submission deadline: Friday, March 25, 3:00

Artists notified: March 30 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, April 4-6, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, May 9-11, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

 

The Horse in Art, V

Exhibit dates: Saturday, May 14-Sunday, June 12

Art submission deadline: Friday, April 29, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, May 4 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, May 9-11, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, June 13-15, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

 

Summertime…

Exhibit dates: Saturday, June 18-Sunday, July 17

Art submission deadline: Friday, June 3, 3:00

Artists notified: June 8 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, June 13-15, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, July 18-20, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Local Artists, Local Scenes

Exhibit dates: Saturday, July 23- Sunday, August 21

Art submission deadline: Friday, July 8, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, July 13 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, July 18-20, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, August 22-24, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

 

The Light of Day: New Work (created in 2022)

Exhibit dates: Saturday, August 27 --Sunday, September 25

Art submission deadline: Friday, August 12, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, August 17 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, August 22-24, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, September 26-28, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

For Every Season

Exhibit dates: Saturday, October 1 - Sunday, November 6

Art submission deadline: Friday, September 16, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, September 21 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, September 26-28, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, November 7-10, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

 

GASP: Great Art, Small Prices 

Exhibit dates: Saturday, November 12 - Sunday, January 8, 2023

Art submission deadline: Friday, October 28, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, November 2 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, November 7-9, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday. January 9-11, 2023, 12:00 - 5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Exhibition Fees

Non-Members
$50
Members
$35

Exhibition Application form

arrow&v
Upload File

**** Sawtooth hangers are not accepted;   Painting must be properly wired for hanging

**** Unframed paintings must be gallery wrapped with painted edge

General Information 

 

Exhibition Fees: If paying by check please make checks out to Artists in Middleburg or AiM and deliver with accepted art. You may also pay with PayPal, MC, VISA and AE or Discover, see above.

 

Promotion: Promotion will include wide-spread marketing efforts, including sending announcements to: the Artists in Middleburg list, local and regional publications, businesses, local town/offices and more.  Artists are also encouraged to promote the event through their networks. AiM reserves the right to use photos of accepted artwork in advertising and program promotion.

 

Insurance: All artists shall be solely and exclusively responsible to insure properly and adequately their work and property.  By submitting this application, the artist agrees to fully and finally release the Artists in Middleburg and Dan Kaseman, its directors, officers, employees or any volunteers involved with the exhibit of any and all responsibility for any damage or loss to any artwork during the time of the exhibition, its set up and take down.  Be aware that insurance policies in effect will not provide coverage for damage or loss due to fire, theft or burglary and vandalism.  The artist agrees to assume all risk of damage to or loss of his/her own art from whatever cause. The transport, installation and removal of the artworks are not covered by insurance. 

 

Checklist for Exhibition Application

  • Exhibition Application Form (This document)

  • Photo Attachments of your work ( This document in jpg format)

  • Artist Bio and Artists Perspective Statements in this document in Word format. No PDF’s.