Exhibition Schedule 2023

Best in Show will receive $200

Second Place will receive $100

Third Place will receive $50

Awards generously donated by Anita Baarns

 

To fill out an application or pay the entry fee scroll to the bottom of the page.

Themed Exhibits

 

AiM Member’s Exhibition

Exhibit dates: Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, February 12

Art submission deadline: Friday, December 30, 2022, by 3:00 pm

Artists notified: Wednesday, Wednesday, January 4 or before

Art drop-off: Monday-Wednesday, January 9 - 11, 12:00 - 5:00 pm

Art pickup: Monday-Wednesday, February 13 - 15, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception:  TBD

Focal Point

Exhibit dates: Saturday, February 18 - Sunday, March 19

Art submission deadline: Friday, February 3, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, February 8 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, February 13 - 15, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, March 20 - 22 , 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Student Exhibition from Local Schools

(Claude Thompson Elementary, Middleburg Community Charter School, Middleburg Montessori, and Foxcroft)

Exhibition datesFriday, March 24 - Sunday, April 2

Opening Reception: TBD

Spring in the Piedmont

Exhibit dates: Saturday, April 8 - Sunday, May 7

Art submission deadline: Friday, March 24, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, March 29 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, April 3 - 5, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, May 8 - 10, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

The Horse, Dog/Hound and Fox in Art

Exhibit dates: Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, June 11

Art submission deadline: Friday, April 28, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, May 3 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, May 8 - 10, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, June 12 - 14, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Red, White and/or Blue

Exhibit dates: Saturday, June 17 - Sunday, July 16

Art submission deadline: Friday, June 2, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, June 7 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, June 12 - 14, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, July 17 - 19, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Summer Dreams

Exhibit dates: Saturday, July 22 - Sunday, August 20

Art submission deadline: Friday, July 7, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, July 12 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, July 17-19, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, August 21 - 23, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Trees Please!

Exhibit dates: Saturday, August 26 - Sunday, September 24

Art submission deadline: Friday, August 11, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, August 16 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, August 21 - 23, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, September 25 - 27, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

Inspired by...

Exhibit dates: Saturday, September 30 - Sunday, November 5

Art submission deadline: Friday, September 15, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, September 20 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, September 25 - 27, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, November 6 - 8, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

GASP: Great Art, Small Prices

Exhibit dates: Saturday, November 11 - Sunday, January 7, 2024

Art submission deadline: Friday, October 27, 3:00

Artists notified: Wednesday, November 1 or before

Art drop off: Monday-Wednesday, November 6 - 8, 12:00-5:00

Pickup of unsold art: Monday-Wednesday, January 8 - 10, 12:00-5:00

Opening reception: TBD

​​​

Exhibition Fees

Non-Members
$50
Members
$35

Exhibition Application form

arrow&v
Upload File

**** Sawtooth hangers are not accepted;   Painting must be properly wired for hanging

**** Unframed paintings must be gallery wrapped with painted edge

General Information 

 

Exhibition Fees: If paying by check please make checks out to Artists in Middleburg or AiM and deliver with accepted art. You may also pay with PayPal, MC, VISA and AE or Discover, see above.

 

Promotion: Promotion will include wide-spread marketing efforts, including sending announcements to: the Artists in Middleburg list, local and regional publications, businesses, local town/offices and more.  Artists are also encouraged to promote the event through their networks. AiM reserves the right to use photos of accepted artwork in advertising and program promotion.

 

Insurance: All artists shall be solely and exclusively responsible to insure properly and adequately their work and property.  By submitting this application, the artist agrees to fully and finally release the Artists in Middleburg and Dan Kaseman, its directors, officers, employees or any volunteers involved with the exhibit of any and all responsibility for any damage or loss to any artwork during the time of the exhibition, its set up and take down.  Be aware that insurance policies in effect will not provide coverage for damage or loss due to fire, theft or burglary and vandalism.  The artist agrees to assume all risk of damage to or loss of his/her own art from whatever cause. The transport, installation and removal of the artworks are not covered by insurance. 

 

Checklist for Exhibition Application

  • Exhibition Application Form (This document)

  • Photo Attachments of your work ( This document in jpg format)

  • Artist Bio and Artists Perspective Statements in this document in Word format. No PDF’s.